Visa requirements

We strongly advise delegates to find out if you need a visa to enter Poland as early as possible, and should a visa be required, to apply as soon as possible as, because the process can take several dozen working days. We inform that we do not act as an agent during visa application process, however we can provide Visa Invitation Letter. Letter will only be send to you after registration process is complete and registration fee is already PAID.

Please provide below complete information to with photocopy of your passport. The visa invitation letter will be authorized and send to you by email within 30 working days after completed application is received.

  1. Full Name on Passport
  2. Gender
  3. Date of birth (DD/MM/YYYY)
  4. Nationality
  5. Passport number

In case of visa refusal, conference fee will be returned. Participant should send request of conference fee reimbursement in writing, together with the copy of visa refusal.

Poland is a member of the EU-community since 2004.

Since December 21, 2007, Poland has been part of the Schengen Area. Third-country nationals may cross Poland’s external borders if they are in possession of a valid travel document and a visa (if required). Council Regulation (EC) No 539/2001 includes a list of third countries whose nationals must possess valid visas to cross external borders, and of countries whose nationals are exempt from this obligation.

Citizens of the following countries are not required to be in possession of a visa when entering Poland for less than 90 days:

EU member countries Albania
Andorra Anitgua Barbuda
Argentina Australia
Bahamas Barbados
Bosnia and Herzegovina (only for holders of biometric passports) Brazil
Brunei Canada
Chile Costa Rica
Croatia El Salvador
Guatemala Honduras
Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region) Israel
Japan Liechtenstein
Macao (Special Administrative Region) Macedonia (only for holders of biometric passports)
Mauritius Malaysia
Mexico New Zealand
Montenegro (only for holders of biometric passports) Norway
Nicaragua Paraguay
Panama San Marino
Saint Kitts and Nevis Seychelles
Serbia (only for holders of biometric passports) South Korea
Singapore Switzerland
Vatican (Holy See) United States of America

Visa types:

Schengen C-type visa

The unified Schengen visa (C-type visa valid in Schengen States) entitles the holder to stay in the territory of all Schengen states.

The Schengen visa with limited territorial validity (C-type visa valid only in Poland or with validity excluded for a specified Schengen state/states) entitles the holder  to stay only in the territory of the state/states for which it is valid.

National D-type visa

If you intend to stay in the territory of Poland for a total of more than 90 days (at least 91 days)  during one or more visits  within a half-year period calculated from the date of first entry, you need to apply for a national D-type visa.

The national D-type visa entitles the holder to:

  • stay in the territory of Poland throughout the period of its validity;
  • additionally, to move within the territory of  other Schengen states for up to three months within a half-year period.